Team Members

Senior Researchers

Sheperd Doeleman

Doeleman is an Harvard-Smithsonian (SAO) Astronomer and Harvard Senior Research Fellow. He is the Founding Director of the Event Horizon Telescope (EHT) and the main driver of the 'next generation EHT'. His research focuses on studying super massive black holes with sufficient resolution to directly observe the event horizon.

Center for Astrophysics | Harvard
Personal Webpage

Ralf Klessen

Klessen is professor for theoretical astrophysics at Heidelberg University. His research activities focus on the formation of stars at present days and in the early universe, on the dynamics of the interstellar medium, on astrophysical turbulence, and on the development of numerical methods for computational astrophysics.

ITA Heidelberg
Personal Webpage

Thomas Krichbaum

Thomas Krichbaum is a senior scientific staff member at the Max Planck Institute of Radio Astronomy in Bonn. Krichbaum is a pioneer of high frequency VLBI and coordinates the AGN Working Group within the EHT Collaboration.

MPIfR Bonn
Personal Webpage

Priyamvada Natarajan

Priya Natarajan is a professor of astronomy at Yale University. She is a theoretical astrophysicist interested in cosmology, gravitational lensing and black hole physics. Her research involves mapping the detailed distribution of dark matter in the universe exploiting the bending of light en-route to us from distant galaxies.

Yale University
Personal Webpage